1. Welcome to the CAS forums. If Astronomy interests you beyond an Outreach visit to our observatory, please Sign Up Now to see more of our website and take part in the Astronomy discussions.
    CAS Members must register on this website if you wish to be updated with Society activity & News

About CAS

Contacting Canterbury Astronomical Society

Postal address

Canterbury Astronomical Society

PO Box 25 137

Victoria Street Post Office

Christchurch 8144

New Zealand



Observatory Map

218 Bells Road, West Melton, Christchurch 7671


GPS Coordinates (WGS84) S 43°29'55.32" E 172°20'58.80" Elevation: 120 metres




View Larger Map



Committee

President Gary Steel president@cas.org.nz
Vice President Robert Glassey vice.president@cas.org.nz
Treasurer Jamie Mustoe treasurer@cas.org.nz
Secretary Spencer Lintott secretary@cas.org.nz
Observatory Director Andrei Cotiga observatory.director@cas.org.nz
Editor Dale Kershaw editor@cas.org.nz
Membership Secretary Grant Powell membership@cas.org.nz
Librarian Colin Fortune librarian@cas.org.nz
Web Master Grant Powell webmaster@cas.org.nz
Committee Members
David Brian member3@cas.org.nz
Carol McAlavey member1@cas.org.nz
Malcolm Carr member2@cas.org.nz
Adrian Kelly member4@cas.org.nz
Public Nights and Group Bookings bookings.liaison@cas.org.nz


Published:
Nov 18, 2015
Page Views:
11,031

Share This Page